Cashel Arts Festival is a four-day festival set in the town of Cashel in County Tipperary, famous for the ancient and iconic Rock of Cashel. The significant heritage sites in the town form a dramatic backdrop to a fine selection of contemporary arts events every autumn.

Take your pick from music, dance, visual arts, film, theatre, workshops, family events and literature events. Involving and encouraging visitors and the local community to participate in a wide variety of arts is key to the festival. Whether you want to sit back and be entertained or get ‘stuck in’ and learn something new, this festival will have something for you.

Placing great importance on inclusivity ensures that many events are free and some have special offers or concessions. The festival has strong links to the community it serves and plays an integral part in connecting community groups in the locality. It also welcomes visitors to Cashel, giving them an opportunity to extend their stay by offering exciting arts events in this wonderfully historic town.

Supporting professional artists in developing their work and giving them a platform to perform is also a vital role of the festival, with most artists involved in the festival usually based in Ireland. Strong links with artists built-up over the 19 years the festival has been running ensures that high-quality events are the hallmark of the festival.

Board of Directors/Bord Stiúrthóra:

  • Chairperson: John Murray
  • Secretary: Emily Kirwan
  • Petronelle Clifton Brown
  • Eddie Dalton

  • Anne Devitt

  • Eleanor Dwyer

  • Séamus J. King

Cashel Arts Festival Organising Team 2024/Coiste na Féile


The Very Reverend James Mulhall, Dean of Cashel, The Very Reverend Fr Enda Brady, PP

Chairperson: Claire Fox

Secretary: Gillian Clifton Brown
Treasurer: Emily Kirwan
Assistant Treasurer: Diarmuid O’Leary
PRO: Sara McGeachy
Health and Safety Officer: Geraldine Stockil

Festival Organising Team: Maura Barrett, Petronelle Clifton Brown, Anne Devitt, Eleanor Dwyer, Josephine McCan, Eimear Meagher, Anne Marie O’Donnell, Yuliya Shilnikova

Website: Emily Kirwan, Nicecube Design
Social Media: Sara McGeachy, Emily Kirwan